The Journal Gazette
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 8:50 pm

Auburn mayor sworn in Dec. 31

DAVE GONG | The Journal Gazette

Auburn's new mayor will be sworn in Dec. 31. 

Michael D. Ley, a Republican, defeated Democrat Sarah Payne for mayor's office in the Nov. 5 general election. Ley, 62, and other Auburn city officials will be sworn in at 1 p.m. on the third floor of the DeKalb County Courthouse. 

A reception will immediately follow the ceremony at Auburn City Steakhouse.

Sign up for our daily headlines newsletter

Top headlines are sent daily

Share this article