The Journal Gazette
Sunday, December 08, 2019 2:10 am

Six local players named to Top 50 list

VICTORIA JACOBSEN | The Journal Gazette

Six local players were named to the Indiana Football Coaches Association Top 50 All-State team, which was released Saturday. On offense, Snider senior Randy Holtz was named as an offensive lineman, Homestead senior Griffin Little was named as a tight end and Warsaw's Harrison Mevis was named as a kicker. The defensive list included Homestead senior linebacker Camden Rogers, Angola senior defensive back Ryan Brandt and East Noble senior defensive back Bailey Parker.

Holtz and Mevis were also named Mr. Football Position Award winners. 

The following players were named to IFCA all-state teams:


Class 6A Senior All-State

OL Griffin Reed, Warsaw Community 

WR Alonzo Derrick, Snider 

DL Gianini Belizaire, Snider 

DB Jake Archbold, Homestead 

Punter Trevor Horton, Carroll 


Class 6A Junior All-State

QB Luke Goode, Homestead

LB Luke Palmer, Homestead 


Class 5A Senior All-State

OL Luke Wiginton, Bishop Dwenger 

WR Griffin Eifert, Bishop Dwenger 

RB Alexander Holliday-Robinson, North Side

DL Theaplus Redmond Jr., North Side 

DL Jordan Watercutter, Bishop Dwenger 

DB Patrick Finley, Bishop Dwenger 

DB Antoine Scott, Northrop 


Class 5A Junior All-State

OL Vincent Fiacable, Bishop Dwenger 

LB Devon Tippmann, Bishop Dwenger


Class 4A Senior All-State

OL Alex Manns, East Noble 

OL Tylar Pomeroy, DeKalb 

WR Hayden Jones, East Noble 

RB Peyton Wall, Leo 

LB Landon Miller, DeKalb

DB Jamarrion Hutchins, New Haven


Class 4A Junior All-State

DL Mason Sheron, Leo 

LB Jacob VanGorder, East Noble 


Class 3A Senior All-State

WR Jalen Vanderbosch, Concordia 

DL Cole Bergman, Garrett 

LB Brandon Pruitt, West Noble 


Class 3A Junior All-State

OL Zach Christianson, Norwell 

WR Tyler Grossman, Concordia 

DL Braxton Pruitt, West Noble 

LB Cooper Harris, Concordia 


Class 2A Senior All-State 

TE Trevor Wallace, Woodlan 

DL Kain Thornton, Bluffton 

LB Nick Birkmeier, Bishop Luers 


Class 2A Junior All-State

DB Lane Burns, Eastside 


Class 1A Senior All-State

TE Ben Voirol, Adams Central 

RB Jake Fulk, Churubusco 

DL Reese Wicker, Churubusco 

LB Grady Spunger, South Adams 

DB Dallas Schwaller, Adams Central 


Class 1A Junior All-State 

OL Hunter Bianski, Churubusco 

TE Nick Miller, South Adams 

WR Drew Stutzman, South Adams 

QB James Arnold, South Adams 

DL Joseph Collier, Adams Central 

LB Jaden Harness, Carroll 

LB Blake Heyerly, Adams Central 

Sign up for our daily headlines newsletter

Top headlines are sent daily

Share this article