The Journal Gazette
Sunday, November 10, 2019 1:00 am

Business people

Compiled by The Journal Gazette

Sadie Dillon-Baatz, Carta Robison and Evan Wild joined the law firm of Barrett McNagny LLP as associate attorneys.

David Lion, Marcus Christlieb, Darla Myers and John Moor joined Coldwell Banker Real Estate Group as Realtors.

The Association of Fundraising Professionals Northeast Indiana Chapter's newly elected 2020 board members are: President – Mary Shankster (chief development officer, Visiting Nurse); president-elect – Clarissa Reiss (director of leadership gifts, Parkview Foundation); past president – Mary Male (community volunteer); secretary – Amy Lazoff (director of development, Fort Wayne Children's Zoo); treasurer – Monica Chamberlain (director of development, Visiting Nurse); vice president of communications – Lisa Biers (vice president of foundation, The Rescue Mission); vice president of governance and diversity – Frances Brooks (director of leadership gifts, Parkview Foundation); vice president of membership – Amanda Davis (field director, Indiana United Way); members at large – Laurie Brumbaugh (chief development officer/senior vice president of foundation, The Rescue Mission); Stephanie Carlson (development and program manager, Fort Wayne Dance Collective); Matt Rowan (director of development, University of Saint Francis); Stacey Stumpf (director of marketing and development, Cancer Services of Northeast Indiana); Lucas Weick (chief philanthropy officer, Embassy Theater); Ashley Stoneburner (vice president and CDO, Fort Wayne Museum of Art); Melinda Perry (director of development, Canterbury Schools); Emily Lahr (development director, Youth For Christ); Hope Bowie (grants manager, Embassy Theater); and Carolyn Bean (director of development, Arts United).

Matt Roskuski was appointed chief sales officer for PHP, a local not-for-profit employee benefits company.

Adam Robertson joined Shambaugh & Son as a service manager; Alivia Bateman, ASG AA; and Amy Falls, receptionist.

Tim Zank with the Angola office of Re/Max Results was recently presented with its Hall of Fame Award for more than $35 million in sales volume.

Jason Rey, founder and owner of Snowbird Services, earned the designation of certified home watch professional with the National Home Watch Association.

Bree Benson of Bethlehem Village and Canterbury Nursing and Rehabilitation Center was recognized by American Senior Communities with the Director of Marketing and Admissions of the Year Award.

Mari Serrano at Academy Mortgage was the top processor in volume and units for October.

Melissa Alfeld joined Do it Best Corp. as a credit administrator; Cal Bada, INCOM services coordinator; Victor Caballero and Brett Carpenter, systems administrators; Mirna Arroyo Casique, accounts payable representative; Robby Ehlerding, pricing analyst; Taura King, international sales and business development manager; Joel Moore, outbound transportation manager; Mike Morris, safety manager; and Jimmy Nguyen, software developer intern. Promoted were Amy Bentz as a forecasting logistics planner; Morgan Black; associate business analyst; and Mike Melchi, regional sales manager.

Sign up for our daily headlines newsletter

Top headlines are sent daily

Share this article