The Journal Gazette
Sunday, January 16, 2022 1:00 am

Business people


Tara Holliday is the new executive director of Mental Health America of Northeast Indiana.

Joshua J. Salway joined the Summit Financial Group as its client service manager, and Anthony (AJ) Wilson as an associate financial representative.

Jeffrey D. Marsh joined the Honeywell Golf Course in Wabash as its golf director.

The Indiana Bankers Association's board of directors named Michael S. Zahn, First Federal Savings Bank, Huntington, as immediate past chairman. Area regional at-large directors are David M. Findlay, Lake City Bank, Warsaw; Kent A. Liechty, First Bank of Berne; and Jeffrey W. Gump, north region, Farmers and Merchants Bank, Laotto.

Thomas M. Kimbrough with the law firm of Barrett McNagny LLP was elected to serve as chair of its executive committee for 2022. Also serving will be Marcus A. Heminger, Trisha J. Paul, William A. Ramsey and Samuel J. Talarico Jr.

Jack May joined The Antrim Group as a Realtor; and Nathan Lefever as a residential broker.

Amanda K. Garner and Melissa J. Wolf were named directors for Baden Gage & Schroeder LLC's accounting firm.

Jacob Mills and Ben DeVoe joined Sweetwater as web software engineers; Chris Caldwell, communications team manager; Anthony Gadson, Whatzup associate editor; Quenton Benya, security engineer; Greg Tippmann, solutions analyst; Jared Boze, technology copywriter; Randy Brown, live production engineer; and Seth Burns, open source database administrator.

Nick Talarico was selected to serve as vice president of ecommerce for Do it Best Corp.

Karen Fisher with Barton-Coe-Vilamaa Architects & Engineers was named a partner.


The following Allen County employees will be recognized for their years of service by the Board of Commissioners:

10 years: Thomas Braun, Kylene Cross, Jonathan Hallett, Jessica Kramer, Kristin Litzenberg, Andrew Peters, Andrew Rennecker and Lindsey Unger.

15 years: Gina Brock, Andre Clopton, Craig Davis, Rochelle Dickey, Marcus Hassell, Bradley Hunter, Richard Lafferty, Sharita Lane, Jody Merriman, William Rau, Sarah Rogers, Jennifer Shaffer, Donald Smith and John Swihart.

20 years: Darren Coburn, Russell Collins, Jeffrey Graft, Sean McCoy, Suzanne Moller, Jana Sanders and Michelle Wood.

25 years: Stacie Hubbert, Bobbie Hundley, Jeffrey Moore, Vernon Ratcliff, Brian Sell, Amy Stoner and Kenneth Symonds.

35 years: Ann Boyer-Zelt, Nicole Burns and Marie Coomer.

40 years: Donald Bobay and Paul Hollabaugh.

Share this article

Email story

Subscribe to our newsletters

* indicates required